Six degrees my arse…

So it turns out that I am only two degrees of separation from Scott Guthrie since he commented on Phil’s blog. I don’t want to get too overwhelmed with nerd awe but this throws up some interesting possibilities for the other four degrees.

Via Scott Guthrie I suppose I can claim Bill Gates on the third degree. That hooks me up with Bono… I can head in a couple of directions here. We could go Nelson Mandela, The Dalai Lama or The Pope then I suppose God if you are buying into all that malarkey. I could probably have skipped this degree and jumped straight to God from Bill Gates but I was trying to avoid any controversy.

We could also take the celeb route via Bono so I am guessing I could get to Jimi Hendrix, Jeff Buckley and all of Radiohead within a couple of degrees of Bono…

Come to think of it Scott Guthrie once replied to a forum post that I did so I could do away with Phil Winstanley and get an extra degree…

4 Responses to “Six degrees my arse…”


  1. 1 Phil Winstanley August 26, 2006 at 6:12 pm

    I know Scott quite well – he’s paid for my meal more than once 😉

    Phil.

  2. 2 scottgu October 14, 2006 at 7:59 pm

    🙂

    Now you are zero degrees away!

  3. 3 Dave Verwer October 16, 2006 at 3:01 pm

    If you had already got to God while getting to Scott through Phil, where does this extra degree of freedom he just granted you take you to???

    Could you be about to reveal who is actually controlling us all now?

  4. 4 Graham Pengelly October 16, 2006 at 8:43 pm

    I was wandering that myself. If we stick with the God thing that gets me to anyone alive or dead with degrees to spare. As I said, ‘Six Degrees My Arse…”

    Doesn’t work quite so well if we don’t play the ‘God Joker’ but interesting all the same.


Leave a Reply

