ITunes, you’ve no business there…

I just went through my seemingly daily ‘update ITunes to version 7.0.0.0.0.0.0.0.0…whatever’ experience and got this installation dialogue.

WHAT THE HELL DOES IT WANT WITH MY OUTLOOK? ITUNES… GET OFF…

And while I am at it Apple… SORT YOUR UPDATING STUFF OUT. (and you Adobe, you are worse… )

Before my army of attentive and intelligent commenters leap into action, I have noticed that there is some mention of update something or other relating to ITunes since I installed the latest version (yes I threw caution to the wind, who needs e-mail anyway) which may be some attempt to deal with the update inadequacies. I just haven’t looked yet.

UPDATE: (pun intended) I just looked at the ‘Apple Software Update’ application that was installed with ITunes and it looks like they heard me before I even said anything. Haven’t used it yet though so I can’t say whether it works…

0 Responses to “ITunes, you’ve no business there…”



  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

