Liverpool GeekUp and the new Upcoming.org

I just discovered that the new Upcoming.org site has been released and very nice it is too. The first feature I used was to change my location to Liverpool rather than London. I’m not a particularly practised Upcoming user but I’d never managed to tame the ‘metro’ thing on the old site.

With my location changed to Liverpool I was pleased to see the Liverpool GeekUp spring up on the ‘front’ page.

We’ve had a Manchester GeekUp for a good while now but Stuart and I thought it was about time we got a Liverpool version going and with Andrew’s blessing we have done.

So, on the last Thursday of every month we will be holding a ‘GeekUp’ at 3345 Parr St in Liverpool, from 6pm onwards. If you have an interest of any description in all things Internet and are local to Liverpool, come along…

7 Responses to “Liverpool GeekUp and the new Upcoming.org”


  1. 1 Andrew Disley April 20, 2007 at 3:52 pm

    Ohh the new site is lovely, nice to see one of my photos on the Manchester Metro home page too – I wasn’t even logged in so it’s not specific to account 🙂 – shame about the Y! merge 😦

    See you next Thursday, don’t forget my DVI adaptor 😛

  2. 2 Simon April 20, 2007 at 6:59 pm

    Good luck on Friday. I can’t make it, as I’m at an exhibition at a fair down in London Village; which is a shame, as I owe you a pint. Still… all good things come to those who wait. 🙂

  3. 3 Graham Pengelly April 23, 2007 at 10:36 am

    Mornin’

    Andy – I’ll try not to forget…

    Simon – Shame you can’t make it (I don’t mean because you won’t be able to get me a pint either ;)) Just in case it makes any difference, it is on Thursday not Friday…

  4. 4 Simon April 24, 2007 at 5:38 pm

    Doh. Well, travelling to London on Thursday to brave a “business startup exhibition”… the things I do to sell myself. Next time i hope.

  5. 5 Samuel April 27, 2007 at 11:50 am

    Good stuff last night.

    Interesting collection of people.

  6. 6 Graham Pengelly April 27, 2007 at 7:01 pm

    Hi Sam…

    It was good to meet you. Hope you can make it to the next one.

  7. 7 Alex May 2, 2007 at 12:40 pm

    Really enjoyed my 1st Geekup meet. Nice ot meet everyone.


Leave a Reply

